RANGER RECOVERY

equity, Diversity & inclusion council

 

The EDI Council is comprised of a diverse group of faculty, staff, and students across campus.  We provide advice and consultation to the Chancellor’s cabinet from an equity perspective on policies, programs, and initiatives.  We serve as an avenue for members of the university community to elevate equity and inclusion concerns in efforts to improve equity and inclusion.  Feel free to contact EDI Council members from the list below for additional information.

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Council Members

Mita Banerjee

Banerjee, Mita

Assistant Professor
Sociology Department
262-595-3418
banerjee@uwp.edu

 

EDI_BeatonBeaton, Ashley
Associate Athletic Director
beaton@uwp.edu
262-595-3005

 

Benevoglienti_Luis_600x600

Benegovelenti, Luis
Associate Director
The Office of Multicultural Student Affairs
262-595-2073

EDI_ShewannaBrown
Brown, Shewanna
Senior Nurse Practitioner
browns@uwp.edu

 

 

Dobson_Caitlin_600x600
Dobson, Caitlin

Coordinator, New Student Services
262-595-2721
dobson@uwp.edu

 

 

french_600x600
French, Kenny
Associate Professor
Geography and Anthropology Department
262-595-2750
 
sheronda G headshot
Glass, Sheronda

Associate Vice Chancellor of Human Resources,
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
262-595-2230
Tallent Hall 288B

peggy J headshot
James, Peggy
Dean
College of Social Sciences
& Professional Studies
262-595-2993
MOLN 360
james@uwp.edu

 

Joncas_Amanda_600x600

Joncas, Amanda

Talent Acquisition Specialist
262-595-2910
joncas@uwp.edu

 


 

debra K headshot
Karp, Debra
Director of Community
Engagement & Outreach
262-595-2208
Tallent Hall 101D
karp@uwp.edu


 

Kruse_Crista_600x600

Kruse, Crista
Continuing Ed Program Manager
262-595-2240
 
 

 

Lewis_Bryan_600x600

Lewis, Bryan

Associate Dean, College of Natural and Health Sciences and Director of Pre-Health Programs
Center for Health Sciences Department
262-595-2327
lewisb@uwp.edu

Messmann_Samantha

Messmann, Samantha
Transfer Admissions Counselor

 
trina P headshot
Patterson, Trina
Diversity & Inclusion Manager
Tallent Hall
(262) 595-2090

Pereira_Goretti_600x600

Pereira, Goretti

Assistant Human Resources Director
262-595-2537
pereira@uwp.edu
 

deann P headshot
Possehl, Deann
Asst Provost of Student Success
262-595-2454
WYLL 348
possehl@uwp.edu

taft_600x600
Taft, Natalia
Associate Professor
262-595-2078
Greenquist 346
taft@uwp.edu

 

Taylor_DeAndre_600x600

Taylor, DeAndre
Director for Housing and Residence Life
262-595-2320
taylord@uwp.edu
 

Joseph Young

Young, Joseph
Assistant Director, Access Programs
262-595-2496
youngj@uwp.edu 
 

Renee Young-Trego

Young-Trego, Renee

Assistant Director, Advising and Career Center
262-595-3243
youngtre@uwp.edu

Campus Climate and Culture Subcommittee

Tyler Lenz-Fischer (campus partner)
Bryan Lewis
Trina Patterson 
Goretti Pereira
Joe Young

 

 

Campus and Community Engagement Subcommittee

Ashley Beaton
Luis Benevoglienti
Shewanna Brown
Kenny French
Debra Karp (Lead)
Samantha Messman
Brandon Morris (community partner)
Vicky Selkowe (community partner)

Policies and Procedures Subcommittee

Mita Banerjee
Amber Handy
Peggy James
Amanda Joncas
DeAnn Possehl (lead)

Training and Development Subcommittee

Caitlin Dobson 
Crista Kruse
Stephanie Stamper (campus partner)
Natalia Taft (lead)
Renee Young-Trego

Scroll to top