Parkside National Print Exhibition

Fine Arts Gallery  |  May 4-Oct 2, 2021

2021 marks the 27th presentation of the Parkside National Print Exhibition and over thirty years since the first show opened at UW-Parkside. For three decades, the PNPE has shown some of the finest examples of original prints from artists nationwide, and it is one of the longest-running competitive print exhibitions in the Midwest.

The exhibition was founded at the University of Wisconsin-Parkside in 1987 by printmaking professor Doug DeVinny. This tradition continues in the Fine Arts Gallery of the Rita Tallent Picken Regional Center for Arts and Humanities at UW-Parkside.



Joanna Anos

Jay Arpin

Andrew Au

David Avery

Janet Ballweg

Lisa Marie Barber

Jared Barbick

Christine Baum

Diana Behl

John Bergmeier

Adam Berman

Edward Bernstein

Stephanie Berrie

Lisa Bigalke

Peter Borsay

Faith Bosacki

Zoe Brester-Pennings

Cynthia Brinich-Langlois

Raj Bunnag

Keith Buswell

Barry Carlsen

Jonathan Cartedge

Kyle Chaput

Suzanne Chouteau

Jennifer Clarke

Teresa Cole

Vanessa Coleman

Michael DalCerro

Rachel Davis

James DeBoer

Andrew DeCaen

L J Douglas

Sarah Drummond

Matthew Egan

Diane Fine

April Flanders

Chenxi Gao

Steve Garst

Jon Goebel

Brandy González

Kevin Haas

Art Hazelwood

Carissa Heinrichs

Marco Hernandez

Todd Herzberg

Derek Hibbs

Yuji Hiratsuka

Cullen Houser

Nathaniel Infante

Hidenori Ishii

Jayne Reid Jackson

Liv Johnson

Elizabeth Klimek

Dania Knotek

Andrew Kozlowski

Will Kurucz

Jun Lee

Emily Legleitner

Evan Lindquist

Katherine Liontas-Warren

Berel Lutsky

Beauvais Lyons

Goran Maric

Sarah Marshall

Michelle Martin

Juliet Mattila

Michael McGovern

John McKaig

Johanna Mueller

Heather Muise

Kathleen O'Connell

Meghan O'Connor

Akemi Ohira

Samantha Osborne

Howard Paine

Brian Paulsen

Mike Pennekamp

Alan Pocaro

Endi Poskovic

Aaron Pozos

Jennifer Purdum

Francisco Ramirez

Russ Revock

Liz Roth

Nicholas Ruth

Marilee Salvator

Blake Sanders

Joe Sanders

Ellen Shattuck Pierce

Amy Silberkleit

Mark Sisson

Stephanie Smith

Lauren Steinert

Taro Takizawa

Nicholas Tisdale

Tonja Torgerson

Roberto Torres

Lisa Turner

Catherine Walker

Michael Weigman

Linda Whitney

Brandon Williams

Harris Wiltsher

IS MIRROR - Neon Pink Fluorite, 2020


Hidenori Ishii

View more of Hidenori's work: hidenoriishii.com

Hidenori Ishii
Astoria, NY
íS MIRЯOR - Neon Pink Fluorite, 2020
Screen Print on Paper and Plexiglass
18” x 16” x 4”


Colin Matthes, Gallery Director  |  matthes@uwp.edu

About The Juror

  • John Hitchock

    John Hitchcock
    Professor of Art | Associate Dean of Arts
    University of Wisconsin-Madison

    John Hitchcock is an Artist, Professor of Art and Associate Dean of Arts at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Professor Hitchcock has served as Faculty Director of The Studio Learning Community and Art Department Graduate Chair. He is an award-winning artist who uses the print medium to explore relationships of community, land, and culture. He has taught printmaking at UW-Madison since 2001. Prior to that he was at the University of Minnesota, Morris. He holds a Master of Fine Arts degree from Texas Tech University.

    Hitchcock has been the recipient of The Robert Rauschenberg Foundation Artistic Innovation and Collaboration grant, New York; Jerome Foundation Grant, Minnesota; the Creative Arts Award, Emily Mead Baldwin Award in the Creative Arts and the Kellett Mid-Career Award at the University of Wisconsin.

  • Hitchcock’s artwork has been exhibited at numerous venues including the International Print Center New York, New York; Museum of Contemporary Native Arts, Santa Fe, New Mexico; The Rauschenberg Project Space, New York, New York; “Air, Land, Seed” on the occasion of the Venice Biennale 54th International Art at the University of Ca' Foscari, Venice, Italy; “Envisioning The Plains”. Solo exhibition includes the American Culture Center in Shanghai, Shanghai, China; Portland Art Museum, Portland, Oregon; Missoula Art Museum, Missoula, Montana; Mulvane Art Museum, Topeka, Kansas; Plains Art Museum, Fargo, North Dakota, The Museum of Contemporary Native Arts, Santa Fe, New Mexico; American Indian Community House Gallery, New York, New York; North Dakota Museum of Art, Grand Forks, North Dakota.

    View Hitchcock’s artwork at: www.hybridpress.net

Header Image: Dancing Crown, Harris Wiltsher  |  Background Image: John Hitchcock, juror

Scroll to top