RANGER RESTART: Updates, resources, and FAQs

Center for Professional Studies

Welcome to the Center for Professional Studies in the College of Social Sciences and Professional Studies at the University of Wisconsin-Parkside.

MISSION

The Center for Professional Studies (CPS) has the broad goal of enhancing student learning and achievement at UW-Parkside by creating innovative interdisciplinary programs for students through collaborative relationships with academic and regional partners.

So, whether you are starting college for the first time or returning after being away, the Center for Professional Studies is here for you. Visit us when you are on campus and let us help you find a program that's right for you.

INTERNSHIPS

The Center for Professional Studies offers internship opportunities to enable students to earn credits while gaining valuable academic and professional experience.  These internships provide you with the opportunity to apply what you've learned in class in the working environment. They also help to build your professional network, and to expand your skill sets. The center houses internship coordinators that will collaborate with students to secure positions at a variety of commercial entities and nonprofits.

NAME


Dr. Kristen Bartel

Dr. Elizabeth Brownson

Dr. Seif Da'na

Denise Hancock

Dr. Christopher Hudspeth
Director

Crista Kruse

Teresa Reinders

Gabrielle Steinbrenner

Dr. Phillip Wagner

EMAIL


bartelk@uwp.edu

brownson@uwp.edu

dana@uwp.edu

hancock@uwp.edu

hudspeth@uwp.edu
 

kruse@uwp.edu

reinders@uwp.edu

steinbre@uwp.edu

wagnerp0@uwp.edu

DEPARTMENT


Art

History

Sociology

Center for Professional Studies

Philosophy
 

Continuing Education

Sociology

Advising and Career Center

Criminal Justice

PROGRAM CONTACT

Denise Olstinske  |  262-595-2162  |  denise.olstinske@uwp.edu

University of Wisconsin System Member
The Higher Learning Commission
Carnegie Foundation Elective Community Engagement Classification
UW Vets logo
Scroll to top