Wisconsin Idea Smart Future Summit

Published: August 3, 2018

smart city logo

8:15 - 8:45 – Registration

8:45 a.m. – Welcome

Dr. Ray Cross, University of Wisconsin System President

8:55 a.m. – Featured Speaker

Chelsea Collier, Digi.City Founder

9:40 a.m. – Education Panel

Moderator: Tim Mahone, Mahone Strategies

Panelists: Dr. Bryan Albrecht, Gateway Technical College President; Dr. Debbie Ford, UW-Parkside Chancellor; Dr. Joseph Kerschner, Medical College of Wisconsin Provost; Dr. Vicki Martin, MATC President; Dr. Mark Mone, UWM Chancellor; Dr. John Swallow, Carthage College President

10:25 a.m. – Government Panel

Moderator: Jeff Mayers, WisPolitics.com COO

Panelists: Jonathan Delagrave, Racine County Executive; Tyson Fettes, Racine County Register of Deeds; Jeff Labahn, Director of Community Development City of Kenosha; Cory Mason, Racine Mayor; Martin Lacock, Chief Information Officer Kenosha County

11:15 a.m. – Education and Community Table Discussion

11:45 a.m. – Lunch Buffet

12:25 p.m. – Johnson Controls Hall of Fame Village

Lisa Roy, Vice President Integration & Commercial Operations, NA Building Technologies & Solutions, Johnson Controls, Inc.

1 p.m. – Smart Cities, Smart Futures Competition

Dr. Alan Yeung, Director of US Strategic Initiatives, Foxconn Technology Group

1:30 p.m. – Business and Industry Panel

Moderator: Chelsea Collier, Digi.City Founder

Business & Industry representatives: Aurora Health Care, Foxconn, Johnson Controls, M-WERC, and WEDC

2 p.m. – Business and Community Table Discussions

2:20 p.m. – Closing Comments

Dr. Debbie Ford, University of Wisconsin-Parkside Chancellor


A special thank you to our sponsors: 

wedc logowispol sponsorrcedc sponsors

Scroll to top