UW-Parkside Symphony and Community Orchestra Present "Star Wars: Saga"

Published: November 18, 2019
By: UW-Parkside Marketing & Communications

SOMERS – University of Wisconsin-Parkside Symphony and Community Orchestra present Star Wars: Saga, on November 23 at 7 p.m. in the Main Stage Theatre in The Rita. Tickets are $5 for students and seniors, and $10 for general admission.

This is the third concert for the Parkside Symphony and Community Orchestra to present music from Star Wars. The entire concert is dedicated to the Star Wars saga, with music from John Williams, the original trilogy (Star Wars main suite and Star Wars saga suite), the sequel trilogy (The Force Awakens and The Last Jedi: Rebellion is Reborn) and the stand-alone movie plot that unifies the prequel trilogy with the original trilogy, titled Rogue One (music by Michael Giacchino).

In addition, the concert includes lighting design and sound design, among other surprises, in a collaboration with the Parkside Theatre Arts program.

Please see the links below to find out more about music performances and other events happening at UW-Parkside, and to purchase tickets;

The Rita

Purchase Tickets

Scroll to top