FACULTY + STAFF

Dr. Gregory Cramer 
Assistant Professor
cramer@uwp.edu

Mary Henderson
Program Associate
hendersm@uwp.edu

Dr. Dana Ryan
Director, Advanced
Professional Development
ryand@uwp.edu

Mary Jo Gdovin
IPED Program Advisor
gdovin@uwp.edu

Dr. Sandra Moats
Department Chair
moats@uwp.edu

Dr. Jody Siker
Assistant Professor
siker@uwp.edu  

Dr. Annie Grugel
Assistant Professor
grugel@uwp.edu

Denise Olstinske
Certification Officer
hancock@uwp.edu

Highlights

  • Gregory Cramer headshot

    Dr. Gregory Cramer
    Assistant Professor
    cramer@uwp.edu  

    Dr. Gregory Cramer taught ESL and Bilingual Social Studies—World History, U.S. History, World Geography, and Civics—for 15 years in Milwaukee Public Schools. He also taught drama and music and led student plays and musical groups. His areas of research interest are bilingualism and biliteracy, graphic novels for bilingual/ESL students, and immigrant students in U.S. schools.

  • Mary Jo Gdovin
    Advisor  
    gdovin@uwp.edu |  262-595-2094
    Office Hours  8AM-4:30PM | Monday-Friday | Molinaro D111

    The Institute of Professional Educator Development has a dedicated advisor for all educator preparation programs. Students who are interested in an Educator Preparation Program should contact the Institute to schedule an appointment.

  • Annie Grugel Headshot

    Dr. Annie Grugel
    Assistant Professor
    grugel@uwp.edu

  • Mary Henderson

    Mary Henderson
    Program Associate
    hendersm@uwp.edu

  • Dr. Sandra Moats
    Department Chair
    moats@uwp.edu

  • Denise Olstinske
    Certification Officer
    hancock@uwp.edu

  • Image of Dana Ryan

    Dr. Dana Ryan
    Director of Advanced Professional Development
    ryand@uwp.edu | 262-585-2309

    As the Director of Advanced Professional Development, Dr. Ryan partners with local school districts to create engaging and timely workshops, courses, and programs for educator professional growth. She has spent over ten years in higher education preparing educators at the undergraduate and graduate levels and teaches educator preparation seminars and courses in literacy methods and assessment at UW-Parkside. Her research interests include children’s independent book choice and the development and maintenance of classroom libraries.   

  • Dr. Jody Siker
    Assistant Professor
    siker@uwp.edu  

Scroll to top