FACULTY + STAFF

Melissa Andreoli
Clinical Coordinator
andreoli@uwp.edu

Mary Henderson
University Services Program Associate
hendersm@uwp.edu

Dr. Dana Ryan
Director of Advanced Professional Development
Certification Officer
ryand@uwp.edu

Dr. Gregory Cramer
Assistant Professor
cramerg@uwp.edu

Dr. Sandra Moats
Department Chair
moats@uwp.edu

Mary Jo Gdovin
Senior Advisor
gdovin@uwp.edu

Dr. Shannon Prince
Assistant Professor

Highlights

  • Gregory Cramer headshot

    Dr. Gregory Cramer
    Assistant Professor
    cramer@uwp.edu  

    Dr. Gregory Cramer taught ESL and Bilingual Social Studies—World History, U.S. History, World Geography, and Civics—for 15 years in Milwaukee Public Schools. He also taught drama and music and led student plays and musical groups. His areas of research interest are bilingualism and biliteracy, graphic novels for bilingual/ESL students, and immigrant students in U.S. schools.

  • Mary Jo Gdovin

    Mary Jo Gdovin
    Advisor  
    gdovin@uwp.edu |  262-595-2094
    Office Hours  8AM-4:30PM | Monday-Friday | Molinaro D111

    The Institute of Professional Educator Development has a dedicated advisor for all educator preparation programs. Students who are interested in an Educator Preparation Program should contact the Institute to schedule an appointment.

  • Melissa Andreoli
    Clinical Coordinator
    andreoli@uwp.edu |  262-595-2100
     

  • Mary Henderson

    Mary Henderson
    Program Associate
    hendersm@uwp.edu

  • Dr. Sandra Moats
    Department Chair
    moats@uwp.edu

  • Dr. Shannon Prince
    Assistant Professor
     

  • Image of Dana Ryan

    Dr. Dana Ryan
    Director of Advanced Professional Development, Certification Officer
    ryand@uwp.edu | 262-585-2309

    As the Director of Advanced Professional Development, Dr. Ryan partners with local school districts to create engaging and timely workshops, courses, and programs for educator professional growth. She has spent over ten years in higher education preparing educators at the undergraduate and graduate levels and teaches educator preparation seminars and courses in literacy methods and assessment at UW-Parkside. Her research interests include children’s independent book choice and the development and maintenance of classroom libraries.   

Scroll to top