It is the policy and practice of the University of Wisconsin Parkside to comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act Amendments Act (ADAAA), Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act, other federal mandates, and state and local requirements regarding individuals with disabilities. Under these laws, no individual with a disability shall be denied access to or participation in services, programs, and activities of the University of Wisconsin Parkside.


The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines [WCAG 2.0] is a technical accessibility standard developed to provide a single shared standard for web content accessibility that meets the needs of individuals, organizations, and governments. It has 12 guidelines that are organized under 4 principles: perceivable, operable, understandable, and robust. For each guideline, there are testable success criteria, which are at three levels: A, AA, and AAA.

The University of Wisconsin Parkside's target for meeting information technology accessibility standards is WCAG 2.0 Level AA. The Level AA success criteria provide a reasonable goal for websites / web applications, LMS / course content, and also function as a helpful metric for services that are not specifically web-based.

WCAG 2.0 Level AA - Four Principles of Accessibility

Accessibility Services

The University of Wisconsin-Parkside is committed to high-quality educational programs, creative and scholarly activities, and services responsive to its diverse student population, and its local, national and global communities. To fulfill this mission, Student Accessibility Services recognizes that all persons who are disabled are an integral part of our society. Further, it is our goal to effectively collaborate with students, instructors, staff and community members to create usable, equitable, inclusive, and sustainable learning environments.

Additional Resources


UW-Parkside Administrative Policy & Guidelines

Resolutions Agreements and Lawsuits

Additional Resources

Scroll to top